paralyzed

she left me  for me

you left me for me

the other evening at my wonted dinner

as i move to my corner with my few stout bottles

i noticed i had been overrun, my table was engaged

a gentle man in a black jacket, just liked i had on

unhinged for some reason i went on to join him

i don’t he said, then i sat down resting my drinks all over

the carhop’s voice are  you twins she asked

am thinking it is dark in here even

taking our orders i spot you on the large screen in his hands

pointing out at the photo with a mouthful of beer

do you know her he asks, yes mutter

he hands me the phone, the gallery if full of you

since i follow you on Instagram, i return it quick

we talk about many things with an unequivocal level of serenity

i start to discern am talking to my self

birds of the same feathers thing

dressing is minor

but our talk and the length, for strangers

you left me for me

 

Leave a Reply

